First Ladies of the World’s Seven-STANs

Translate: AfghanistanKazakhstanKyrgyzstanPakistanTajikistanTurkmenistanUzbekistan

Note: All the abutting countries have very simple names.

There are deep, common roots shared by the seven nations whose formally-recognized name ends with the four letters, stan. For our purposes, these countries will herein be known as the Seven-Stan nations or 7-Stan countries. The end root, stan, of course, means land or place. Yet, quite unlike England-Ireland-Scotland, or Finland-Greenland-Iceland-Poland, or Swaziland, or Switzerland, or Thailand, the  seven-stan nations share a deep history that involves well over 20 centuries of trading routes. The most recent was referred to as the Silk Road.

When we think of silk, we think of elegance and fashion.  We think of travel, education, and culture. We think about the finer side of our beingness.

Thinking about some of our shared goals as human beings, we began to consider the very symbolic roles of the First Ladies of our nations. The First Ladies of these Seven-STAN countries have special challenges. On top of those historical, religious, and cultural challenges, we are asking for even more.  We want them all to be symbols of  the epitome of culture, education, fashion, and tourism-and-travel.

The Seven-STAN First Ladies are:

Seven-STAN.  The letters — S, T, A, N — are being examined to develop a meaningful acronym. For example, to date, Strategic Transnational Alliance of Nations, has emerged. Perhaps, there is a better acronym that will eventually be suggested. Perhaps it will begin with the word, Silk.
Project History. Although this project started naively, we have become aware how difficult such an alliance could be. The first attempts to develop such an idea began with just three emails (and tweets) on Saturday, August 18, 2018. A record of that history will be detailed here and within files for each nation.
A story from 2014 suggests that the role of women, even a First Lady of a nation, is not to be in the world’s spotlight. If so, this alliance can readily stay out of the spotlight. This alliance could be a very quiet alliance and no spotlight is necessary. Results speak.
Possible Goals and Expectations. The first goal might be to develop a very high-end tourism trade that involves a high-level visit to all of the capitol cities and other key sites for all seven nations.







Let’s get people talking and sharing their best practices and best insights.

Of course, the best travel specialists of the world would welcome the opportunity to put those packages together.

A second goal could be a focus on education with an emphasis on a vision of the future that places all seven nations on a path that encourages collaborations, diversity, and shared wisdom among all people. How do we understand the meaning and value of life?

To that end, the links to letters (emails and tweets) to current First Ladies of the seven-stan countries  can be found in each country’s reference page. All these pages are dynamic and will be updated frequently.

The Seven-Stan Countries:
AfghanistanKazakhstanKyrgyzstanPakistanTajikistanTurkmenistan and Uzbekistan

Three web domains for this alliance: (1) (2) (3)








1. An excellent resource to translate a page by its URL:
2. is an online periodical that covers:
Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan and the
Uyghur region, a provincial-level, autonomous region in the northwest part of China.
3. Just a few Seven-STAN numbers: Land Area, Population, GDP, New-Business Starts